Reflection of “Snoop: What Your Stuff Says About You”

” Snoop: What Your Stuff Says About You” is written by Sam Gosling. The stuff you use, and the environments surround you express who you are. In chapter one, there are three ways to analyze a person; they are identity claims, feeling regulators, and behavioral residue. Now, I’m going to show you the evidences, which analyze myself under these three categories.

DSC_4304

This stuff is under identity claims. The blue shirt is a memento of Vancouver Marathon. Although I didn’t run on that day, but I was the volunteer. People who wore this shirt offered helps to the runners. Helping people makes me feel happy, and I  know I have ability to do something for this society.

The black shirt keeps me reminding I was a member of class F42B of Wenzao Ursuline University of  Languages. We had be in a same class for five years. I’ve made my best friend and good friends; we held many activities together, and we created an amazing memory in school life. Therefore, it is very important  for me to prove that I’ve been in a lovely group in my life.

The pink sun glasses shows that I’m a student of Kwantlen Polytechnic University, which is the first school I go to after I came to Canada. Kwantlen changes my life and thoughts; it gives me a new environment I had never experience before; it makes my dream came true, and it gives me many challenges to learn and conquer.

The white badge was an evidence of being another volunteer. Picking up the garbage and planting the trees provide us a better environment to live, and I hope everyone knows that we’re living in a same place, so we have responsibility to protect it.

DSC_4300 DSC_4305

These photos belong to feeling regulators. They describe the important people in my life. The first picture is one of the walls in my bed room, and the second picture is the cards and photos my friends sent to me. They include my family and friends. They remind me that my families and friends are supporting me although they’re not here. My friends here have helped me a lot; we have a small class, but we’re like a family! They’re placed in front of my bed, so I can see them when I wake up.

DSC_4306DSC_4307

These two pictures belong to behavioral residue. I like to put same or similar objects together because it’s more organized and easier to find them. For example, all the folders are placed at the bottom, and different kinds of books are placed in different levels. Basically, I prefer everything has its own place, and I don’t want to spend time looking for something, especially I need it immediately. Even though I have a lot of papers on the desk, they are piled up together.

Leave a Reply

